Keep your ear to the ground and get exposed to the roots from the Earthquake Riddim, released by Ansel Cridland of The Meditations; a five track EP on the Meditations Music label. Earthquake Riddim is a collaborative effort recorded at Mike 1, Heavybeat, Sydney Mills, Zion Heights and Fifth Element Recordings Studios.

Featuring Ansel Cridland and Willie Lindo (guitar), Andre Hawthorne (drums), Neville Morris (bass), and Sydney Mills (keyboard/piano). On vocals alongside Ansel is the veteran Glen Washington, the lovely voiced Su’Luv, and the great sax man who has recorded with numerous artists, labels, and in his own right, Jerry Johnson; who most recently toured with Sydney Mills and Steel Pulse.

For quality Roots Reggae, and being a riddim (rhythm) rider release, Earthquake Riddim is a stand up addition to your Meditations discography / Reggae library. Ansel has also issued a remastered version of his album, Jah Always Find A Way (2015), on Meditations Music, featuring a bonus track titled "The System". Click the link to hear a sample track!

Track list
1) Exalted – Glen Washington
2) Humble Yourself - Ansel Cridland
3) Stay Away - Su’Luv
4) City Life - Ansel Cridland
5) Earthquake Riddim - Jerry Johnson

Spread the word & sound around.
Listen To More Reggae…
Nick “Dreadman” Krkles

support us button